When is it time to face facts?

Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum

Help Support Chinchilla & Hedgehog Pet Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Courtney

... and the Dynamic Duo!
First off, I'd just like to ask that I not be attacked for this post. I know a great deal of you just don't care or can't understand, but please, hear me out. I need some advice, but I don't need to be made to feel any worse.

I've got cold feet. Bad. I don't know what my problem is, but I've been dreading this wedding for about 3 months now. When we finalized the guest list, I was feeling a little apprehensive. When we sent the invitations out and we started getting replies, I started to get physically ill each time someone called. This is really gross, but in the last few weeks, I've spent a fair deal of time hunched over the toilet in the bathroom, trying not to throw up because I'm so anxiety ridden about the entire wedding. 150 people confirmed and I've been experiencing various anxiety symptoms since.

Yesterday was the first time I'd eaten anything in about 3 days.. and it was a small bowl of rice with some bean sprouts and shrimp on it. There was maybe half a cup of food there, and I had to choke it down. Water was making me nauseous. I don't sleep much any more, even though I'm dead tired. All I do is think about how scared I am at the prospect of this wedding and how much I don't want it. I love him, but I don't love the idea that nothing about this wedding is my own.